Inglês com Música! “Wrecking Ball” Miley Cyrus (Letra+Vídeo+Tradução) #dicasdeinglês

“Wrecking Ball” is a song recorded by American singer Miley Cyrus for her upcoming fourth studio album, Bangerz (2013). The song was made available when Bangerz was pre-ordered from iTunes, beginning on August 25, 2013. It was released to American radio as the second single from Bangerz on September 16, 2013. “Wrecking Ball” was written by Lukasz Gottwald, Maureen Anne McDonald, Stephan Moccio, Sacha Skarbek and Henry Russell Walter. The song was produced by Dr. Luke and Henry Russell Walter under his production name, Cirkut. Both the song and its music video received mixed reviews from critics.

Miley_Cyrus_-_Wrecking_Ball

Wrecking Ball

Miley Cyrus

We clawed, we chained, our hearts in vain

We jumped, never asking why

We kissed, I fell under your spell

A love no one could deny

Don’t you ever say I just walked away

I will always want you

I can’t live a lie, running for my life

I will always want you

I came in like a wrecking ball

I never hit so hard in love

All I wanted was to break your walls

All you ever did was break me

Yeah, you wreck me

I put you high up in the sky

And now, you’re not coming down

It slowly turned, you let me burn

And now, we’re ashes on the ground

Don’t you ever say I just walked away

I will always want you

I can’t live a lie, running for my life

I will always want you

I came in like a wrecking ball

I never hit so hard in love

All I wanted was to break your walls

All you ever did was break me

I came in like a wrecking ball

Yeah, I just closed my eyes and swung

Left me crouching in a blaze and fall

All you ever did was break me

Yeah, you wreck me

I never meant to start a war

I just wanted you to let me in

And instead of using force

I guess I should’ve let you in

I never meant to start a war

I just wanted you to let me in

I guess I should’ve let you in

Don’t you ever say?

I just walked away

I will always want you

I came in like a wrecking ball

I never hit so hard in love

All I wanted was to break your walls

All you ever did was break me

I came in like a wrecking ball

Yeah, I just closed my eyes and swung

Left me crouching in a blaze and fall

All you ever did was break me

Yeah, you wreck me

TRANSLATION

Bola de Demolição

Nos arranhamos, acorrentamos nossos corações em vão

Pulamos, sem nem mesmo perguntar o porque

Nos beijamos, eu caí em seu feitiço

Um amor que ninguém poderia negar

Você está querendo dizer que fui eu quem partiu

Eu sempre irei te querer

Não posso viver uma mentira, fugindo pela minha vida

Eu sempre vou te querer

Eu vim como uma bola de demolição

Nunca me atirei em um amor com tanta força

Tudo que eu queria era quebrar seus muros

Mas tudo o que você fez foi me quebrar

Sim, você me demoliu

Eu te coloquei bem alto no céu

E agora, você não está descendo

Mudou de rumo lentamente, você deixou eu me queimar

E agora somos cinzas no chão

Você está querendo dizer que fui eu quem partiu

Eu sempre irei te querer

Não posso viver uma mentira, fugindo pela minha vida

Eu sempre vou te querer

Eu vim como uma bola de demolição

Nunca me atirei em um amor com tanta força

Tudo que eu queria era quebrar seus muros

Mas tudo o que você fez foi me quebrar

Eu vim como uma bola de demolição

Nunca me atirei em um amor com tanta força

Tudo que eu queria era quebrar seus muros

Mas tudo o que você fez foi me quebrar

Sim, você me demoliu

Nunca tive a intenção de começar uma guerra

Só queria que você me deixasse entrar

E ao invés de usarmos a força

Acho que devia tê-lo deixado entrar

Nunca tive a intenção de começar uma guerra

Só queria que você me deixasse entrar

Acho que devia tê-lo deixado entrar

Você não sempre diz ?

Que fui eu quem partiu ?

Eu sempre irei te querer

Eu vim como uma bola de demolição

Nunca me atirei em um amor com tanta força

Tudo que eu queria era quebrar seus muros

Sim, você me demoliu

Eu vim como uma bola de demolição

Sim, só fechei meus olhos e balancei

Me deixou arrastar-me em chamas até pender

E tudo que você fez foi me quebrar

Sim você, você me demoliu

Leave a Reply

