Inglês com Bon Jovi! “You Give Love A Bad Name” (Letra+Vídeo+Tradução) #dicasdeinglês

You Give Love a Bad Name” is a song written by Jon Bon JoviDesmond Child, and Richie Sambora about a woman who has jilted her lover. The track was released as the first single from the album Slippery When Wet and hit number one on the Billboard Hot 100 on November 29, 1986, Bon Jovi’s first number one hit.[1] The song reentered the charts at #29 after Blake Lewis performed it on American Idol. In 2009 it was named the 20th-greatest hard rock song of all time by VH1.[2] Despite the lyrics of the chorus, the song should not be confused with “Shot Through the Heart”, an unrelated song from Bon Jovi’s 1984 self-tited debut album.

Bon_Jovi_You_Give_Love_A_Bad_Name

Bon Jovi – You Give Love A Bad Name

 

You Give Love A Bad Name

Shot to the heart and you’re to blame

Darlin’ you give love, a bad name

 

(guitar solo)

 

An angel’s smile is what you sell

you promise me heaven, then put me through hell

Chains of love, got a hold on me

when passion’s a prison, you can’t break free

 

Whoa!

You’re a loaded gun

yeah, whoa…

There’s nowhere to run

No one can save me

The damage is done

 

Shot through the heart

and you’re to blame

You give love a bad name

I play my part and you play your game

You give love a bad name

You give love a bad name

 

Paint your smile on your lips

blood red nails on your fingertips

A school boy’s dream, you act so shy

You very first kiss was your first kiss goodbye

 

Whoa!

You’re a loaded gun

whoa…

There’s nowhere to run

No one can save me

The damage is done

 

Shot through the heart

and you’re to blame

You give love a bad name

I play my part and you play your game

You give love a bad name

You give love a bad name

 

 

 

 

 

TRANSLATION

 

Você Dá Ao Amor Uma Má Reputação

 

Atingido no coração e você é a culpada

Querida, você dá ao amor uma má reputação

 

(Solo de guitarra)

 

Um sorriso angelical é o que você vende

Você me promete o céu, e então me inferniza

Correntes de amor me prendem

Quando a paixão é uma prisão, você não consegue se libertar

 

Uau!

Você é uma arma carregada

Sim, uau…

Não há para onde fugir

Ninguém pode me salvar

O estrago está feito

 

Atingido no coração

E você é a culpada

Você dá ao amor uma má reputação

Faço o meu papel e você faz o seu jogo

Você dá ao amor uma má reputação

Você dá ao amor uma má reputação

 

Pinte o seu sorriso nos seus lábios

Unhas de vermelho-sangue na ponta dos seus dedos

O sonho de um garoto de escola, você se faz de tímida

O seu primeiro beijo foi seu beijo de despedida

 

Uau!

Você é uma arma carregada

Uau!

Não há para onde fugir

Ninguém pode me salvar

O estrago está feito

 

Atingido no coração

E você é a culpada

Você dá ao amor uma má reputação

Faço o meu papel e você faz o seu jogo

Você dá ao amor uma má reputação

Você dá ao amor uma má reputação

Deixe um comentário

