Inglês com Música! Kate Bush – Wuthering Heights (Letra+Vídeo+Tradução) #dicasdeinglês

Catherine “Kate” Bush, CBE (born 30 July 1958)[1] is an English singer-songwriter, musician and record producer. Her eclectic musical style and idiosyncratic vocal style have made her one of the United Kingdom’s most successful solo female performers of the past 35 years.

shore_02

Kate Bush – Wuthering Heights

Out on the winding windy moors

We’d roll and fall in green

You had a temper, like my jealousy

Too hot, too greedy

How could you leave me

When I needed to possess you?

I hated you, I loved you too

Bad dreams in the night

You told me I was going to lose the fight

Leave behind my wuthering, wuthering

Wuthering Heights

Heathcliff, it’s me, I’m Cathy, I’ve come home

I’m so cold, let me in your window

Heathcliff, it’s me, I’m Cathy, I’ve come home

I’m so cold, let me in your window

Oh it gets dark, it gets lonely

On the other side from you

I pine a lot, I find the lot

Falls through without you

I’m coming back love, cruel Heathcliff

My one dream, my only master

Too long I roam in the night

I’m coming back to his side to put it right

I’m coming home to wuthering, wuthering

Wuthering Heights

Heathcliff, it’s me, I’m Cathy, I’ve come home

I’m so cold, let me in your window

Heathcliff, it’s me, I’m Cathy, I’ve come home

I’m so cold, let me in your window

Oh let me have it, let me grab your soul away

Oh let me have it, let me grab your soul away

You know it’s me, Cathy

Heathcliff, it’s me, I’m Cathy, I’ve come home

I’m so cold, let me in your window

Heathcliff, it’s me, I’m Cathy, I’ve come home

I’m so cold, let me in your window

Heathcliff, it’s me, I’m Cathy, I’ve come home

I’m so cold

TRANSLATION

Morro Dos Ventos Uivantes

Lá fora nas tempestuosas colinas

Nós giravamos e caíamos no gramado

Seu temperamento era como o meu ciúmes

Ardente e ávido demais

Como você pôde me abandonar

Quando eu mais precisei te possuir?

Eu te odiei, eu te amei também

Sonhos ruins à noite

Você me dizia que eu perderia a luta

Deixei para trás meu uivante, uivante

Morro dos ventos uivantes

Heathcliff, sou eu, Cathy, eu voltei para casa

Sinto tanto frio, deixe-me entrar por sua janela

Heathcliff, sou eu, Cathy, eu voltei para casa

Sinto tanto frio, deixe-me entrar por sua janela

Oh, aqui é escuro e solitário

Deste outro lado, longe de você

Eu definho tanto, eu percebo que o destino

Fracassa sem você

Estou voltando, amor, cruel Heathcliff

Meu único sonho, meu único mestre

Há muito tempo eu vagueio pela noite

Estou voltando para o seu lado para consertar isto

Estou voltando para meu uivante, uivante

Morro dos ventos uivantes

Heathcliff, sou eu, Cathy, eu voltei para casa

Sinto tanto frio, deixe-me entrar por sua janela

Heathcliff, sou eu, Cathy, eu voltei para casa

Sinto tanto frio, deixe-me entrar por sua janela

Oh, me deixe possuí-lo, deixe-me levar sua alma

Oh, me deixe possuí-lo, deixe-me levar sua alma

Você sabe que sou eu, Cathy

Heathcliff, sou eu, Cathy, eu voltei para casa

Sinto tanto frio, deixe-me entrar por sua janela

Heathcliff, sou eu, Cathy, eu voltei para casa

Sinto tanto frio, deixe-me entrar por sua janela

Heathcliff, sou eu, Cathy, eu voltei para casa

Sinto tanto frio

Deixe um comentário

