Inglês c/Música! Big In Japan – Alphaville (Letra,Vídeo,Tradução) #dicasdeinglês

“Big in Japan” is the debut single of the German band Alphaville. It is from their 1984 album Forever Young. The title comes from a phrase Big in Japan, which was used to describe Western bands who are popular with Japanese audiences while garnering little attention in their home country.

The single was a great success in many countries, including Switzerland, Germany and Sweden. The song also reached number one on the Hot Dance Club Play in December 1984.

The video was directed by Yello’s Dieter Meier.

DEA620500068_640x480_01

Big In Japan – Alphaville

Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JZGF4wcPJO0

 

Winter’s cityside

Crystal bits of snowflakes

all around my head and in the wind

 

I had no illusions

That I’d ever find a glimpse

of summer’s heatwaves in your eyes

 

You did what you did to me

Now it’s history I see

Here’s my comeback on the road again

 

Things will happen while they can

I will wait here for my man tonight

It’s easy when you’re big in Japan

 

Aaah, when you’re big in Japan, tonight

Big in Japan, be tight

Big in Japan, oooh, the eastern sea’s so blue…

 

Big in Japan, alright!

Pay, then I’ll sleep by your side

Things are easy when you’re big in Japan

Oh, when you’re big in Japan

 

Neon on my naked skin,

passing silhouettes

of strange illuminated mannequins

 

Shall I stay here at the zoo

or should I go and change my point of view

for other ugly scenes?

 

You did what you did to me

Now it’s history I… see…

 

Things will happen while they can

I will wait here for my man tonight

It’s easy when you’re big in Japan

 

Aaah, when you’re big in Japan, tonight

Big in Japan, be tight

Big in Japan, oooh, the eastern sea’s so blue…

 

Big in Japan, alright!

Pay, then I’ll sleep by your side

Things are easy when you’re big in Japan

Oh, when you’re big in Japan

TRANSLATION

 

Grande no Japão

 

É inverno nos limites da cidade

Pedaços cristalinos de neve

Todos sobre minha cabeça e no vento

 

Eu não tinha ilusões

Que um dia encontraria um olhar de relance

De ondas quentes de verão em seus olhos

 

Você fez o que você fez para mim

Agora é história eu vejo

Eis meu retorno à estrada novamente

 

As coisas acontecerão enquanto puderem

Esperarei aqui pelo meu homem esta noite

É fácil quando você é grande no Japão

 

Aah, quando você é grande no Japão, esta noite…

Grande no Japão, fique próximo…

Grande no Japão… ooh o mar do leste é tão azul

 

Grande no Japão, tudo bem,

Pague! Depois eu dormirei ao seu lado

As coisas são fáceis quando você é grande no Japão

Oh, quando você é grande no Japão

 

Neon na minha pele nua,

silhuetas passando

De estranhos e iluminados manequins

 

Devo ficar aqui no zoo

Ou devo partir e mudar meu ponto de vista

Sobre outras cenas feias

 

Você fez o que você fez para mim

Agora é história eu… vejo…

 

As coisas acontecerão enquanto puderem

Esperarei aqui pelo meu homem esta noite

É fácil quando você é grande no Japão

 

Aah, quando você é grande no Japão, esta noite…

Grande no Japão, fique próximo…

Grande no Japão… ooh o mar do leste é tão azul

 

Grande no Japão, tudo bem

Pague, depois eu dormirei ao seu lado

As coisas são fáceis quando você é grande no Japão

Oh, quando você é grande no Japão

Deixe um comentário

