Inglês c/Música! Adele – Skyfall (Letras+Tradução+Vídeo) #dicasdeinglês

Adele – Skyfall

Adele Laurie Blue Adkins (born 5 May 1988) is an English singer-songwriter. Adele was offered a recording contract from XL Recordings after a friend posted her demo on Myspace in 2006. The next year she received the Brit Awards “Critics’ Choice” award and won the BBC Sound of 2008. Her debut album, 19, was released in 2008 to commercial and critical success. It certified four times platinum in the UK, and double platinum in the US.Her career in the US was boosted by a Saturday Night Live appearance in late 2008. At the 51st Annual Grammy Awards, Adele received the awards for Best New Artist and Best Female Pop Vocal Performance.

skyfall_adele

Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DeumyOzKqgI

Skyfall

This is the end

Hold your breath and count to ten

Feel the earth move and then

Hear my heart burst again

 

For this is the end

I’ve drowned and dreamt this moment

So overdue, I owe them

Swept away I’m stolen

 

Let the sky fall

When it crumbles

We will stand tall

Face it all together

Let the sky fall

When it crumbles

We will stand tall

Face it all together

At skyfall

At skyfall

 

Skyfall is where we start

A thousand miles and poles apart

Where worlds collide and days are dark

You may have my number

You can take my name

But you’ll never have my heart

 

Let the sky fall (let the sky fall)

When it crumbles (when it crumbles)

We will stand tall (we will stand tall)

Face it all together

Let the sky fall (let the sky fall)

When it crumbles (when it crumbles)

We will stand tall (we will stand tall)

Face it all together

At skyfall (at skyfall)

 

(When it crumbles)

(We will stand tall)

(Let the sky fall)

(When it crumbles)

(We will stand tall)

 

Where you go, I go

What you see, I see

I know I’d never be me

Without the security

Of your loving arms

Keeping me from harm

Put your hand in my hand

And we’ll stand

 

Let the sky fall (let the sky fall)

When it crumbles (when it crumbles)

We will stand tall (we will stand tall)

Face it all together

Let the sky fall (let the sky fall)

When it crumbles (when it crumbles)

We will stand tall (we will stand tall)

Face it all together

At skyfall

 

Let the sky fall

 

We will stand tall

At skyfall

TRANSLATION

 

Queda do Céu

 

Este é o fim

Segure sua respiração e conte até dez

Sinta a terra se mexer e então

Ouça meu coração explodir novamente

 

Pois este é o fim

Eu me afoguei e sonhei este momento

Tão esperado, eu devo a eles

Emocionada, fui levada

 

Deixe o céu cair

Quando desmoronar

Estaremos de pé, orgulhosos

E iremos encarar a tudo juntos

Deixe o céu cair

Quando desmoronar

Estaremos de pé, orgulhosos

E iremos encarar a tudo juntos

Na queda do céu

Na queda do céu

 

A queda do céu é onde começamos

Separados por mil milhas e pólos

Onde mundos colidem e dias são escuros

Pode ter meu número

Pode tirar meu nome

Mas você nunca terá meu coração

 

Deixe o céu cair (deixe o céu cair)

Quando desmoronar (quando desmoronar)

Estaremos de pé (estaremos de pé)

E iremos encarar tudo isso juntos

Deixe o céu cair (deixe o céu cair)

Quando desmoronar (quando desmoronar)

Estaremos de pé (estaremos de pé)

E iremos encarar tudo isso juntos

Na queda do céu (na queda do céu)

 

Quando desmoronar

Estaremos de pé

Deixe o céu cair

Quando desmoronar

Estaremos de pé

 

Onde você vai, eu vou

O que você vê, eu vejo

Sei que nunca serei eu

Sem a segurança

De seus braços amorosos

Me mantendo longe do perigo

Coloque sua mão na minha

E estaremos de pé

 

Deixe o céu cair (deixe o céu cair)

Quando desmoronar (quando desmoronar)

Estaremos de pé (estaremos de pé)

E iremos encarar tudo isso juntos

Deixe o céu cair (deixe o céu cair)

Quando desmoronar (quando desmoronar)

Estaremos de pé (estaremos de pé)

E iremos encarar tudo isso juntos

Na queda do céu

 

Deixe o céu cair

 

Estaremos de pé

Na queda do céu

Deixe uma resposta

