Inglês com Música! Avicii – The Days (Letra,Vídeo,Tradução) #dicasdeinglês

Avicii

Tim Bergling (born 8 September 1989), better known by his stage name Avicii (a-vee-chee; stylized as ɅVICII ) is a Swedish EDM DJ, remixer, and record producer.  Avicii ranked 3rd on DJ Magazine’s annual Top 100 DJs in 2012 and 2013 and has been nominated twice for a Grammy Award, once for his work on “Sunshine” with David Guetta in 2012 and once for his song “Levels” in 2013. Some of his most famous songs are “You Make Me”, “Hey Brother” and “Addicted to You”.

Avicii-The-Days-2014-1500x15001

Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JDglMK9sgIQ

 

Avicii – The Days

The Days (Feat. Robbie Williams)

 

Under the tree where the grass don’t grow

We made a promise to never get old

You had a chance and you took it on me

And I made a promise that I couldn’t keep

 

Heartache, heartbreaks

All over town

But something flipped like a switch

When you came around

And I’m in pieces

Pick me up and put me together

 

These are the days

We’ve been waiting for

On days like these

Who could ask for more?

Keep on coming

‘Cause we’re not done yet

These are the days

We won’t regret

These are the days

We won’t forget

 

These are the days

We’ve been waiting for

Rattle the cage and slam that door

And the world is calling us

But not just yet

These are the days

We won’t regret

These are the days

We won’t forget

 

Out on the midnight, the wild ones howl

Last of the lost boys have thrown in the towel

We used to believe we were stars aligned

You made a wish and I fell out of

 

Time flew, cut through

All over town

You made me bleed when I look up

And you’re not around

But I’m in pieces

Pick me up and put me together

 

These are the days

We’ve been waiting for

On days like these

Who could ask for more?

Keep on coming

‘Cause we’re not done yet

These are the days

We won’t regret

These are the days

We won’t forget

 

These are the days

We’ve been waiting for

Neither of us knows what’s in store

You just pull your window down

And place your bets

These are the days

We won’t regret

These are the days

We will never forget

 

And these are the days

(these are the days)

And these are the days

(these are the days)

 

________________________

 

TRADUÇÃO

 

Os dias

 

Debaixo da árvore onde a grama não cresce

Fizemos uma promessa de nunca envelhecermos

Você teve uma chance e arriscou em mim

E eu fiz uma promessa que não pude cumprir

 

Mágoas, corações partidos

Na cidade inteira

Mas algo mudou como se tivesse ligado um botão

Quando você apareceu

E estou em pedaços

Me recolha e me remonte

 

Estes são os dias

Que estivemos esperando

Em dias como estes

Quem poderia querer mais?

Continue chegando

Porque ainda não estamos prontos

Estes são os dias

Que não vamos nos arrepender

Estes são os dias

Que não vamos esquecer

 

Estes são os dias

Que estivemos esperando

Chacoalhe a jaula e bata aquela porta

E o mundo está nos chamando

Mas ainda não é a hora

Estes são os dias

Que não vamos nos arrepender

Estes são os dias

Que não vamos esquecer

 

Soltos à meia noite, os selvagens uivam

O último dos garotos perdidos jogou a toalha

Costumávamos acreditar que éramos estrelas alinhadas

Você fez um pedido e eu saí do

 

Tempo voa, passa cortando

Na cidade inteira

Você me fez sangrar quando procurei

E você não estava por perto

Mas estou em pedaços

Me recolha e me remonte

 

Estes são os dias

Que estivemos esperando

Em dias como estes

Quem poderia querer mais?

Continue chegando

Porque ainda não estamos prontos

Estes são os dias

Que não vamos nos arrepender

Estes são os dias

Que não vamos esquecer

 

Estes são os dias

Que estivemos esperando

Nenhum de nós sabe o que está reservado

Apenas abaixe sua janela

E faça suas apostas

Estes são os dias

Que não vamos nos arrepender

Estes são os dias

Que não vamos esquecer

 

E estes são os dias

(estes são os dias)

E estes são os dias

(estes são os dias)

Deixe um comentário

