ENGLISH HOMEWORK #35 | Aprenda inglês com os Rolling Stones! | Érika e Newton – Inglês por Skype

This week we have a very good song, “Paint in Black by the Rolling Stones | Enjoy the English Activities of this week and remember to study every day!



Describe the ideal holiday: How would you spend it? Would you travel  to the beach, to the mountains or stay at home? Why?

(150 words)


Duolingo – Free Online English Exercises


BBC Learning English


Voa News – Learning English


Engvid – English Video Classes



Adjectives and Adverbs



American College Student Detained in North Korea  

Link: http://learningenglish.voanews.com/content/american-college-student-detained-in-north-korea/3212830.html

The 21-year-old University of Virginia student was arrested last month before boarding a plane out of the country. He has been charged with committing a hostile act against the state, with the help of the United States.

US: 14 New Reports of Sexual Transmission of Zika Virus

Link: http://learningenglish.voanews.com/content/us-14-new-reports-of-sexual-transmission-of-zika-virus/3206754.html

Health officials are investigating 14 new reports of Zika virus infections in the United States. The cases are suspected to have been sexually transmitted. Some of the cases involve pregnant women.


Grammar: Using DO and DID to make a strong point in English

Do and did are some of the most common words in English, but do you know how to use them to add contrast or emphasis?

In this lesson we’ll look at do and did in affirmative sentences. You’ll learn to use them to make your English sound clearer, more interesting, and more fluent.

Usually, you learn that do and did are only used in questions, negatives, and short answers, but we also use them to make strong points. You’ll hear many examples of how this is done in spoken English. So if you do want to improve your English, watch this video.


Paint It Black – Rolling Stones

I see a red door and I want it painted black

No colors anymore I want them to turn black

I see the girls walk by dressed in their summer clothes

I have to turn my head until my darkness goes


I see a line of cars and they’re all painted black

With flowers and my love both never to come back

I see people turn their heads and quickly look away

Like a new born baby it just happens every day


I look inside myself and see my heart is black

I see my red door and it has been painted black

Maybe then I’ll fade away and not have to face the facts

It’s not easy facin’ up when your whole world is black


No more will my green sea go turn a deeper blue

I could not foresee this thing happening to you

If I look hard enough into the settin’ sun

My love will laugh with me before the mornin’ comes


I see a red door and I want it painted black

No colors anymore I want them to turn black

I see the girls walk by dressed in their summer clothes

I have to turn my head until my darkness goes


Hmm, hmm, hmm


I wanna see it painted, painted black

Black as night, black as coal

I wanna see the sun blotted out from the sky

I wanna see it painted, painted, painted, painted black


Translation: http://www.vagalume.com.br/the-rolling-stones/paint-it-black-traducao.html


Érika & Newton – Inglês por Skype
Aulas TODOS OS DIAS, de 7 às 23 horas!

Érika de Pádua | Professora de Inglês – Aulas por Skype
WhatsApp: (31) 9223-5540 | Skype: erikadepadua@gmail.com
Linkedin: https://goo.gl/2c6QIb

Newton Rocha | Professor de Inglês – Aulas por Skype
WhatsApp: 9143-7388 | Skype: prof.newtonrocha@gmail.com
LinkedIin: https://goo.gl/7rajxF

Visite o nosso Blog Melhore Seu Inglês:

Curta Nossa página no Facebook:

Nosso Canal no Youtube – Melhore Seu Inglês:

Deixe uma resposta

