ENGLISH HOMEWORK #39 | Aprenda inglês com  “I Really Like You!” de  Carly Rae Jepsen | Érika e Newton – Inglês por Skype

This week we are going to learn english singing “I Really Like You!” de  Carly Rae!

E lembre-se de estudar inglês todos os dias!

Carly-Rae-Jepsen-I-Really-Like-You-2015-1500x1500


COMPOSITION

Who is your best friend? Why? How did you meet him or her? What do you do together? (150 words)


ONLINE GRAMMAR EXERCISES

Subjunctive – English Grammar Exercises

https://www.ego4u.com/en/cram-up/grammar/subjunctive


IDIOM OF THE WEEK

in the long run

Meaning: If you talk about something “in the long run”, you mean over a long period of time.

We might pay more now, but we’ll save money in the long run because we shouldn’t have to pay so much for repairs or spare parts.

John says he’s working so hard that he barely has time to see his family, but he says it’ll be worth it in the long run. His wife isn’t so sure.


READING AND LISTENING

News Words: Tears of Joy

This news word is not something you speak. It is an emoji. Link.

Claim: Turkey Sending Refugees Back to Syria

Amnesty International says Turkey has been forcing about 100 refugees back to Syria every day since January.  The rights group recently released a report that said many people in southern Turkey know about the forced removals. The report also strongly criticized the refugee agreement reached last month between Turkey and the European Union.  Link.

Google’s ‘Minion’ Joke Not So Funny

This is What’s Trending Today…  Friday was April Fools’ Day. Google’s search engine has become famous for its April Fools’ tricks over the years.  This year, however, one trick Google played did not have many people laughing.  The company added a button to its email service, Gmail. The button enabled users to send out a GIF of a minion. Minions first appeared in the 2010 movie “Despicable Me.”  The small, yellow creatures starred in their own film last year.​  Link.


ENGLISH VIDEO CLASS

3 Quick and Easy Tips to Improve your English

Do you want to make studying English easy and fun? Are you looking for a way to use English in your real life? Watch this video to discover three tips guaranteed to have you learning fast and mastering your English while being productive in your life at the same time. These tips have been tried and tested by many language students, and I’m sharing them with you now! This is the closest it gets to complete English immersion, but best of all, you can do it from home, and it’s totally free! So what are you waiting for?


ENGLISH LEARNING LINKS

Duolingo – Free Online English Exercises

https://pt.duolingo.com/

BBC Learning English

http://www.bbc.co.uk/learningenglish

Voa News – Learning English

http://learningenglish.voanews.com/

Engvid – English Video Classes

http://www.engvid.com/


MUSIC

Carly Rae Jepsen – I Really Like You

I really wanna stop

But I just gotta taste for it

I feel like I could fly with the boy on the moon

So honey hold my hand

You like making me wait for it

I feel like I could die walking up to the room, oh yeah

 

Late night watching television

But how’d we get in this position?

It’s way too soon, I know this isn’t love

But I need to tell you something

 

I really really really really really really like you

And I want you, do you want me, do you want me, too?

I really really really really really really like you

And I want you, do you want me, do you want me, too?

 

Oh, did I say too much?

I’m so in my head

When we’re out of touch

I really really really really really really like you

And I want you, do you want me, do you want me, too?

 

It’s like everything you say is a sweet revelation

All I wanna do is get into your head

Yeah we could stay alone, you and me, in this temptation

Sipping on your lips, hanging on by thread, baby

 

Late night watching television

But how we get in this position?

It’s way too soon, I know this isn’t love

But I need to tell you something

 

I really really really really really really like you

And I want you, do you want me, do you want me, too?

I really really really really really really like you

And I want you, do you want me, do you want me, too?

 

Oh, did I say too much?

I’m so in my head

When we’re out of touch

I really really really really really really like you

And I want you, do you want me, do you want me, too?

 

Who gave you eyes like that?

Said you could keep them

I don’t know how to act

Or if I should be leaving

I’m running out of time

Going out of my mind

I need to tell you something

Yeah, I need to tell you something

 

I really really really really really really like you

And I want you, do you want me, do you want me, too?

I really really really really really really like you

And I want you, do you want me, do you want me, too?

 

Oh, did I say too much?

I’m so in my head

When we’re out of touch

I really really really really really really like you

And I want you, do you want me, do you want me, too?

 

I really really really really really really like you

And I want you, do you want me, do you want me, too?

I really really really really really really like you

And I want you, do you want me, do you want me, too?

 

Translation Link

 


erika-e-newton-ingles-por-skype

Érika & Newton – Inglês por Skype
Faça uma AULA EXPERIMENTAL GRATUITA!
Aulas TODOS OS DIAS, de 7 às 23 horas!

Érika de Pádua | Professora de Inglês – Aulas por Skype
WhatsApp: (31) 9223-5540 | Skype: erikadepadua@gmail.com
Linkedin: https://goo.gl/2c6QIb

Newton Rocha | Professor de Inglês – Aulas por Skype
WhatsApp: 9143-7388 | Skype: prof.newtonrocha@gmail.com
LinkedIin: https://goo.gl/7rajxF

Visite o nosso Blog Melhore Seu Inglês:
https://melhoreseuingles.wordpress.com/

Curta Nossa página no Facebook:
https://goo.gl/qcPQUK

Nosso Canal no Youtube – Melhore Seu Inglês:
https://goo.gl/KYns5i

Deixe um comentário

