ENGLISH HOMEWORK #46 | Aprenda inglês com “Here I Am” do Asking Alexandria! | Érika e Newton – Inglês por Skype

Nessa semana trazemos a música “Here I Am” – Asking Alexandria! Cante a música e pratique sua pronúncia de inglês!


78f76fb0-c817-4645-a35a-8a9208c12432

COMPOSITION

Discipline is an ever increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibility of teachers, while others think that this is the role of parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

(150 words)


ONLINE GRAMMAR EXERCISES

Future I Progressive (Future I Continuous)

Conditional II Progressive (Conditional II Continuous)


IDIOM OF THE WEEK
No sweat!
Meaning:
You can say “No sweat!” if someone asks you if you can do something, and you’re sure you can do it.
For example:
Andy: “Are you sure you can carry that box?” Barry: “No sweat!”
I asked Jeff if he could handle things in the office while I was away and he laughed and said, “No sweat! Of course I can.”

Note: This is very informal, so it shouldn’t be said to someone like your boss or your teacher. It’s also something that can be said by men and boys, but girls and women almost never use it.

Quick Quiz:
Ollie said, “No sweat!” after I’d asked him if he   

  1. was from Norway   
  2. liked jazz music   
  3. could help me out

READING AND LISTENING
Researchers Develop Better, Cheaper, Faster Zika Test

A team of researchers say they have developed a new test for Zika virus.  They say the test can provide results quickly and costs less than other testing methods. It can also be easily transported, giving health care workers a way to diagnose the virus almost anywhere in the world.  The Zika outbreak started about a year ago when health officials in Brazil began reporting cases of people being infected. Now, nearly 60 countries and territories have reported Zika cases. Link

Google Announces New Services and Products

Last week, Google held a conference where the company announced what it has planned for the coming months.  Google’s 2016 I/O conference for software developers took place in Mountain View, California. The event was held just a short distance from Google’s headquarters.  This year the company talked about combining mobile and search products with new services, other products and application programs, better known as apps. Link

Demonstrating How to Use Demonstratives (English Grammar)

Have you ever wondered about the differences between the words this, that, these and those?  These words are called demonstratives. Demonstratives tell who or what you are talking about. They are often a source of confusion for English learners, because other languages use demonstratives in different ways than English does. Link


ENGLISH VIDEO CLASS

Vocabulary for EATING and DRINKING

Eating and drinking are things we do every single day, but the vocabulary available to talk about them is much richer than the obvious words we use on a regular basis. In this English vocabulary lesson, you will learn different ways to express eating and drinking in creative ways.

How would you tell someone you wanted more than a snack but less than a meal?

Do you know the difference between wolfing down, devouring, and scarfing down food?

Watch the video to find out, and make sure to do the quiz afterwards to practice what you learned!


MUSIC

“Here I Am” – Asking Alexandria

I’m unashamed of my mistakes

I walked the path I had to take

It’s made me who I am today

This reign of hate is done

We’re gonna take this over now

And we’ve only just begun

Here I am

This is all of me

I’m not hiding

I’m standing tall for all to see

Here I am

There is nothing bigger

Nothing brighter than a future I see

So if you find it hard to breathe

You can put your faith in me

I’ll be the light that leads your way

We are the voice of a generation

So take your chance and don’t back down

Here I am

This is all of me

I’m not hiding

I’m standing tall for all to see

Here I am

There is nothing bigger

Nothing brighter than a future I see

 

Take this chance

Take a stand

Take this chance

Don’t back down

 

Here I am

This is all of me

I’m not hiding

I’m standing tall for all to see

Here I am

There is nothing bigger

Nothing brighter than a future I see

 

So take this chance

Don’t back down

Take a stand

And never let them bring you down

So take this chance

Don’t back down

And never let them bring you down


ENGLISH LEARNING LINKS

 

Duolingo | Exercícios de Inglês Online

https://pt.duolingo.com/

 

BBC Learning English | Exercícios de Inglês Online

http://www.bbc.co.uk/learningenglish

 

Voa News – Learning English | Exercícios de Inglês Online

http://learningenglish.voanews.com/

 

Engvid – English Video Classes

http://www.engvid.com/

 

Learning Lyrics | Aprender inglês com Músicas!

http://lyricstraining.com/en/

 

Memrise | Exercícios de Inglês Online

https://www.memrise.com/


erika-e-newton-ingles-por-skype

Érika & Newton – Inglês por Skype
Faça uma AULA EXPERIMENTAL GRATUITA!
Aulas TODOS OS DIAS, de 7 às 23 horas!

Érika de Pádua | Professora de Inglês – Aulas por Skype
WhatsApp: (31) 9223-5540 | Skype: erikadepadua@gmail.com
Linkedin: https://goo.gl/2c6QIb

Newton Rocha | Professor de Inglês – Aulas por Skype
WhatsApp: 9143-7388 | Skype: prof.newtonrocha@gmail.com
LinkedIin: https://goo.gl/7rajxF

Visite o nosso Blog Melhore Seu Inglês:
https://melhoreseuingles.wordpress.com/

Curta Nossa página no Facebook:
https://goo.gl/qcPQUK

Nosso Canal no Youtube – Melhore Seu Inglês:
https://goo.gl/KYns5i

Deixe um comentário

