Exercício de Inglês Online – Gerúndio ou Infinitivo (Prof.Newton) #dicasdeinglês

Complete the following sentences using gerunds or infinitives.

Cat Climb Tree

1. I tried ……………………….. a ticket, but they were all sold out.

a) to get

b) getting

2. I tried ……………………………. to the manager personally, but that didn’t help.

a) to speak

b) speaking

3. We regret ……………………… you that the flight has been cancelled.

a) to inform

b) informing

4. The doctor has asked me to stop ………………………

a) to smoke

b) smoking

5. She went on ……………………. a celebrated writer a few years later.

a) to become

b) becoming

6. I regret …………………… so badly last night.

a) to behave

b) behaving

7. Remember ……………………. me up at 6 am.

a) waking

b) to wake

8. I forgot ……………………. the door before I left.

a) locking

b) to lock

9. I remember …………………….. the keys on the table.

a) to leave

b) leaving

 

 

 

Answers

1. I tried to get a ticket, but they were all sold out.

2. I tried speaking to the manager personally, but that didn’t help.

3. We regret to inform you that the flight has been cancelled.

4. The doctor has asked me to stop smoking.

5. She went on to become a celebrated writer a few years later.

6. I regret behaving so badly last night.

7. Remember to wake me up at 6 am.

8. I forgot to lock the door before I left.

9. I remember leaving the keys on the table.

Aulas de Inglês via Skype ou Presenciais em Belo Horizonte

prof.newtonrocha@gmail.com  (31) 9143-7388

Blog Melhore Seu Inglês

https://melhoreseuingles.wordpress.com/

Aulas de Inglês

http://aulasbh.googlepages.com

Video Dicas de Inglês do Prof. Newton (Canal do Youtube)

http://www.youtube.com/user/dicasdeingles

Blog de Inglês dos Profs. Newton Rocha e Érika de Pádua. Aulas de Inglês via Skype ou Presenciais em Belo Horizonte. 40 Reais Hora-Aula. Contato: prof.newtonrocha@gmail.com Tel: (31) 9143-7388

4 comentários

  1. Olá Rose! Obrigado pelo comentário. Nesse caso não, a expressão é com infinitivo com to mesmo. Exemplo: He went on to be the doctor of that city. Ou como tem na Bíblia em Inglês, John 6:65 “He went on to say, “This is why I told you that no one can come to me unless the Father has enabled them.”

    Curtir

Deixe um comentário

Este site utiliza o Akismet para reduzir spam. Saiba como seus dados em comentários são processados.